The Guided Khilafat (ra)

The first four successors after The Holy Prophet Muhammad saw are known as the “Guided Khilafat”.

Allah has promised to those among you who believe and do good works that He will surely make them Successors in the earth, as He made Successors from among those who were before them; and that He will surely establish for them their religion which He has chosen for them; and that He will surely give them in exchange security and peace after their fear: They will worship Me, and they will not associate anything with Me. Then whoso is ungrateful after that, they will be the rebellious. (Quran 24:56)

Hadhrat Abu Bakr (ra)

Lasting a little over two years, Hadhrat Abu Bakr’s (ra) Khilafat successfully maintained the Muslim unity after the death of The Holy Prophet saw.

Hadhrat Umar (ra)

By forming a consultative body of advisors to the Khalifa and dividing the Islamic state into provinces, Hadhrat Umar bin Khattab (ra) established an effective system of Islamic administration and governance.

Hadhrat Uthman (ra)

As Khalifa, Hadhrat Uthman bin Affan (ra), oversaw the reproduction and propagation of the Holy Quran throughout the Muslim state. He also spent much of his personal wealth for furthering the cause of Islam.

Hadhrat Ali (ra)

Cousin and son-in-law of The Holy Prophet saw, Hadhrat Ali ibn Abi Talib (ra) sought to establish peace after Hadhrat Uthman’s assassination.